Dragonfly Readers (Level 1): The Animal Kingdom | KitaabNow

Dragonfly Readers (Level 1): The Animal Kingdom

  • Author: Nury Vittachi, Heidi Shamsuddin
  • ISBN: 9780190890056
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Readership: For 1+-3 Years
  • Format: Paperback
  • Language: English


The Animal Kingdom is Band 6 of Dragonfly Readers Level 1 Yellow. This anthology contains three theme-linked reading texts:

Shaan Town Tales – Poor Thing!

This ‘Shaan Town Tale’ is about an injured cat that Mina and Dasan want to take to Dr Khan. They try lots of different things, but the best idea might be in front of them all along.

Where Is the Cat?

This traditional Chinese tale reveals why the cat is not one of the twelve zodiac animals.

Sang Kancil and the Crocodiles

There are many traditional tales in Malaysia about the cleverness of Sang Kancil. This one tells the story of how the cunning mouse deer outwits some hungry crocodiles.

Additional information
Weight 0.140 kg

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dragonfly Readers (Level 1): The Animal Kingdom”

*Data Not Found